Summer learning journey SEESAW

Today I made a seesaw out of a ruler.cup,string,hoop and a shooter. First I tied the string around the ruler and tube.I taped sellotape to my cup and ruler.

Next I cut a plastic cup to use half for a hoop.I used scrap plastic from the cup to make a shooter to fly from the cup.

Lastly I tried my seesaw out and it worked great beacause my shooter flew far away. I liked the hoop and shooting my shooter,it went close to get in the hoop.

I enjoyed making the seesaw it was fun,I did well in my google draw and what I made. I need to improve my shooting  the shooter into the hoop.

 

One thought on “Summer learning journey SEESAW

  1. Kia ora Amanda Rose,

    Your seesaw looks great and you have presented it well on a neat slide. Did you manage to get the piece of plastic in the cup in the end? What was the most challenging part of this task? Tino pai! 🙂

    Ngā mihi,
    Simon (SLJ)